ASHFORD CARBONELL PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: Mr C E Williams, 2 Jockeyfields, Ludlow, Shropshire SY81PU

Telephone 01584 874661 Email: cewilliams1@btinternet.com Website: www.ashfordcarbonellpc.org.uk

The Minutes of the Annual Public and Annual Meeting of the Parish Council Meeting held at Ashford Carbonell Village Hall on Wednesday 29th May 2019 commencing 7.00pm

1. Present:

Councillors: Mr N Tilt (Chairman), Mr J Hawkins, Mr M Bowden, Mr M Thompson

2. Apologies:

Mrs C Bicker-Caarten

Annual Public Meeting

3. Chairman's Report:

The Chairman Mr N Tilt reported on the items that the Parish Council have considered during the last year which included Planning, Highways, Amenity items and Grant applications.

The Chairman paid tribute to the work undertaken by the Village Hall Committee with the Village Hall being the centre for the hub of activities that took place in the village.

The Chairman thanked fellow Councillors and the Clerk for work undertaken on behalf of the Local Community.

4. Financial Report:

The Clerk had produced a summary of the Income and Expenditure for the Year 2017/18 and reported that the Parish Council held balances of £11,090 at the 31^{st} March 2019.

5. Report from Shropshire Councillor Mrs V Parry:

Cllr V Parry reported on Shropshire Council Issues highlighting the problems with potholes which were being addressed by a special task force, Shortage of Staff and lack of Revenue with additional grant support required from Central Government instead of continual cutbacks.

With effect from 1st September 2019 The Planning Committees would be reduced from three to two Planning Committees North Area and the South Area with more decisions being delegated to Planning officers. This year had seen the update of the Local Plans with Ashford Carbonell Area being within the Ludlow and Surrounding Area Local Plan.

6. Members of the Public:

There were no items from members of the Public

ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL

7. Election of Chairman and Vice-Chairman for the Year:

Mr N Tilt elected Chairman and Mr M Thompson was elected Vice Chairman for the Year

8. Representatives to Outside Organisations:

Ludlow and Clee Hill Area local Joint Committee – Chairman Ashford Carbonell Village Hall Committee - Mrs C Bicker-Caarten Footpaths Officer – Mr D Bicker-Caarten

9. Declarations of Interest:

Nil

10. To approve the Minutes of the Previous Meeting:

The minutes of the meetings dated the 6th March 2019 were approved by the council and signed as a correct record by the Chairman.

11. Matters Arising from the Minutes:

No Matters arising from the minutes

12. Chairman's Communications

No items to report.

13. Planning Items:

No Items to report.

14. Highway/Amenity Items:

- a) The Parish Council to keep under review the parking of vehicles within the village which may cause a possible obstruction to other highway users.
- b) The Parish Council await further estimates for the provision of a new Notice Board at the Village Hall.
- c) The Parish Council noted the Footpaths report produced by Mr D Bicker-Caarten,

15. Financial Items:

a) The Parish Council approved the following accounts for payment;

K Adams – Internal Audit Fee - £100

SALC – Annual subscription - £177.77

Came and Co – Annual Insurance - £340.58

Roundabout Stationary – Stationary £58.68

C E Williams – Disbursement - £255.00

N Tilt – New Post - £7.74

b) The Parish Council approved the Certificate of Exemption in respect of External Audit of the Financial Accounts for the year 2018/19 because the Gross Expenditure and Income dis not exceed £25,000.

The Parish Council approved the Internal Audit Report and the Annual Financial and Governance Statement the details of which will be placed on the Councils website,

The Parish Council approved a grant of £150 to the Bridgnorth and Crucial Crew Safety Awareness Day at which children from Ashford Carbonell School will attend.

16. Next Meetings:

The next meeting will be held on Monday 22nd July 2019, Monday 23rd September 2019, Monday 25th November 2019, Monday 27th January 2020, Monday 23rd March 2020, Monday 11th May 2020.

Chairman